Special thanks to our sponsors:



become a sponsor


2018 Schedule


2018 record: 3-0 (0-0 AAC)



D ate Opponent Time/Result
9/1 @ UCLA W - 26-17
9/8 @ Miami OH W - 21-0
9/15 Alabama A&M W - 63-7
9/22 Ohio U 12pm - ESPNU/ESPNews
9/29 @ UCONN TBA
10/6 Tulane ** TBA
10/13 bye  
10/20 @ Temple TBA
10/27 @ SMU TBA
11/3 Navy TBA
11/10 USF TBA
11/17 @ UCF TBA
11/23 ECU TBA
12/1 AAC Championship ABC/ESPN


re-d denotes home game

(9/8 is an "away" game at Paul Brown Stadium - this is a defacto home game in our eyes)


** denotes Homecoming


The Republic of Cincinnati is a grassroots, non profit organization and depends on donations from members (and sponsors) to cover expenses.  


In addition to the initial purchase of our tailgating trailer and outfitting it with all of our gear ($5,000+), our expenses exceed $1200/year for parking, storage, and weekly tailgating necessities.  


While we do accept donations at our tailgates, beginning in 2016 we wanted to offer a new membership option to give more people an ownership stake in the Republic of Cincinnati.


With your membership, you're helping us to continue to grow what has become the source for Bearcats tailgating and one of the best tailgate experiences Cincinnati fans have ever seen (and getting some fun perks out of it too)!


Memberships are 100% optional - there are many ways to contribute, as long as you can abide by our very simple rules, all are welcome!!!


Membership levels include:


  Red & Black Juncta Juvant Founder
Annual fee $20/person $60/person $140/person
Benefits Name on site Name on site Name on site
  Facebook group Facebook group Facebook group
    Magnet + shirt Magnet + shirt + premium gift*
    Sponsor discounts Sponsor discounts

*premium gift will change annually


Sign up now:



Shirt size (if applicable)




Special thanks to all of our Republic of Cincinnati members:


Name Level Member Since
Kyle Donovan * Founder 2012
Matt Evans  Founder 2012
James Forristell Founder 2012
Kristin Galati * Founder 2012
Mike Galati * Founder 2012
Jess Heaton Founder 2012
Kevin Milliken Founder 2012
Mary Milliken Founder 2012
Chris Smith Founder 2012
Jackie Smith Founder 2012
Kayla Smith Founder 2012
Stephanie Woodward Founder 2012
Tommy Woodward Founder 2012
Vi Belcher Founder 2013
Abby Bonner Founder 2013
Marta Cacini Founder 2013
Greg Cappel Founder 2013
Bert Elsener Founder  2013
"Bourbon" Elsener * Founder 2013
Kathy Elsener Founder 2013
Cyrus Neiheisel  Founder 2013
Lynne Piepmeyer Founder 2013
Candace Rankin  Founder 2013
Scott Rankin  Founder 2013
Matt Raybuck Founder 2013
Nick Barker Founder  2014
Greg Harrell Founder  2014
Amy Sloan * Founder 2016
Jeff Sloan * Founder 2016
T.C. Strait Founder 2016
Greg Hoodin * Juncta Juvant 2017
William Morris * Juncta Juvant 2016
Brandon Trame * Red & Black 2016
Duane Wallace Red & Black 2016
Joe Barnett * Red & Black 2017
Roger Tucky * Red & Black 2018

* current year contributor